This board has been transferred to www.wsc.co.uk,

why not join us there

One Touch Football - Archive   
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» One Touch Football - Archive » Football » Anyone here a friendly ticket tout? (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3   
Author Topic: Anyone here a friendly ticket tout?
goldstone97
Member # 4318

- posted      Profile for goldstone97     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I haven't been to a Premier League game since the early 1990s, and the fact one has to plan far ahead of time these days to get a ticket escaped me as I'm back in England for a few days this Christmas and fancied going to see Spurs play at home on the 29th.

Ay tips on how to get two tickets to the match without getting badly gouged (let's remember I'm a graduate student visiting from abroad) and giving all my money to a tout?

Posts: 1418 | From: not the friendly confines | Registered: Mar 2007  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
die grosse linke Hand
Member # 1437

- posted      Profile for die grosse linke Hand     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
To add to Goldstone's request, the game is against Reading.

I am not sure how big a turn out they will bring, with the offset of locality against not being a big game as such.

I have always been offered tickets on the way up to the ground, but can't offer much insight into how much they would be.

And Goldstone, in dollar terms, you are always going to get gouged at a EPL game!

Posts: 3418 | From: Gotham | Registered: Jan 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Rogin the Armchair fan
Member # 683

- posted      Profile for Rogin the Armchair fan     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post